Love Is In The Air Blog Hop

Welcome to the Sparkle N Sprinkle blog hop! If you’ve arrived from Karin Martin, you’re in the right place. If this is your first stop, please visit Sparkle N Sprinkles blog so you don’t miss a beat! Make sure you’re leaving comments on everyone’s blog so you’re eligible to win the grand prize! You also have to answer the final question on the Sparkle N Sprinkle blog.

(If you’re here for my giveaway, please go here —-> GIVEAWAY
or continue to scroll down.)

For this card I used Mandy the Ballerina from the set Daddy’s Princess.

Since I have little ones, I wanted to gear my cards more towards a child so they could be Valentine’s Day cards! My youngest daughter will love the butterflies and sentiment on the second card, while my oldest daughter will love the elegance of the first card!

I hope you’ve enjoyed my cards! If you hop on over to Dawn Thomas, I’m sure she’ll have something incredibly amazing for you!! Don’t forget to leave a comment so you can become eligible for the G.R.A.N.D. P.R.I.Z.E!

46 thoughts on “Love Is In The Air Blog Hop

  1. Jessica, your 2 cards are so sweet. The ballerina looks so cute with the glitter on her tutu. Your 2nd card is another sweet one and love the butterflies. What a perfect stamped embellishment

  2. I think these cards are perfect for little ones. I always have a hard time finding the right stamps for them (I have five granddaughters and a grandson)!

  3. Great cards Jessica! The ballerina is so pretty in her glittery tutu (neat background too!) And I love how you did all the shapes on the second card with “imperfect” lines (can’t think of the right word – lol!) – matches the shape/lines of the sayings so well. Colorful & fun too.

  4. What darling coloring on the Mandy Ballerina card, Jessica! Sweet, sweet SWEET! with the little glittery highlights in her tutu LOL very cute. Your pieced together quilt-looking card is gorgeous.

  5. These are both adorable. I love the Ballerina set! I love how you drew the lines on the second card. It is very nice to see a card for younger kids.

  6. Wonderful cards. You’ve given me yet another terrific idea for using my ballerina stamp! The background on the ballerina card is perfect. Thank you for sharing.

  7. Your ballerina card is lovely, my neice is a dancer and would love to have this one. Your second card is adorable it looks like a little girl made it for her daddy.

  8. Both your cards are gorgeous. I love the ballerina and of course the sugar and spice quote. Thank you for sharing your talent.

  9. I absolutely love your ballerina card. The glitter works so well & purple is my favorite color. The birdcage background is really great as well. Is that a stamp or decorator paper?

  10. I must say that I really don’t get into the children’s cards, but I can appreciate the quality that went into making them. You did a great job.

Leave a comment