It’s a Stampendous and Dreamweaver Stencil blog hop…

Welcome to the Stampendous and Dreamweaver Stencils blog hop! If you’ve arrived from Louise‘s blog, then you’re in the right spot!

DW-STM banner 7-13

We’re having a Stampendous blog hop today! The design team from Dreamweaver Stencils and Stampendous have teamed up to bring you a fun collaboration from July 29th-August 2nd! As you may have guessed our projects will feature a mix of Stampendous products and products from Dreamweaver Stencil.

For my first card I created something a little darker than usual. In fact, it’s so dark I struggled to get a good picture of it! I loved the detail in the embossing powder, which I used on top of the Embossing Paste.

Brown Card hexagon stampendous dreamweaver stencils

I’m really happy with the way the card turned out. I’m not sure which occasion I’ll use the card for, so I haven’t stamped a sentiment yet, but, I did use the Encrusted Jewel Kit on the flag. Once I’ve decided on a sentiment, I’ll use Staz-On to stamp it on the flag.

Products used:
Dreamweaver Stencils: Translucent Embossing Paste
Dreamweaver Stencils: LJ 806 Hexagons
Stampendous: Encrusted Jewel Bronze
Glue Dots: Mini Dispenser

I’ll be back with another card, and video tutorial on August 2nd!

DW-STM_July '13 prize badge

Two prize packages will be given away for the comments left on posts Monday-Thursday, July 29th – August 1st, and one prize will be given away for comments left on the hop day, Friday, August 2nd. Winners will be selected randomly and announced Thursday, August 8th. The contest is open to US residents only.

 Stampendous | Dream It Up! | Krissy | Lea | Heidi | Cyndi | Suzanne | Louise | Tenia | Pam

Do you find yourself using a certain number of colors, over and over?

To leave a comment click “leave a comment” (or __ comments), then scroll to the bottom.

30 thoughts on “It’s a Stampendous and Dreamweaver Stencil blog hop…

  1. That is a gorgeous card! I find myself drawn to brown colors mixed with really vibrant reds and blues. I go back to them over and over

  2. Super fun projects on the blog hop. Love Dreamweaver and Stampendous- so great together!

    Carol B
    ciaoitalia2007(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. Wow…..love the effect!! I have got to find out what in the world this embossing paste is!!!???!!!
    ❤ J

  4. Such a rich and elegant card! This would make a wonderful card for a man! Birthday, Anniversary or Date Night invite! I really love the dark colors you used! TFS!

  5. Neat effect–this could be made into a nice masculine card since it doesn’t have the usual flowers and butterflies and girly stuff.

Leave a Reply

