Basic Grey, Glue Dots and Lindy’s Stamp Gang blog hop!

Welcome to the Lindy’s Stamp Gang, Basic Grey and Glue Dots blog hop! I’m so glad you’re here. I can’t wait to show you what I’ve created!

Basic Grey Glue Dots Lindy's Stamp Gang blog hop graphic by Jessica Griffin

Without further ado, my travel log!

lindys stamp gang basic grey glue dots blog hop travel vacation journal

In this video tutorial, I’ll show you how I’ve created the cover of my travel log using naked chipboard pieces, Lindy’s Stamp Gang sprays and embossing powders, with Micro Glue Dots.

My family and I live in an RV, and we travel around the Pacific Northwest visiting amazing places, like the Redwoods in California (which you can see on my FaceBook page, It’s the RV Life for Me). I quickly realized the adventures we were taking were all happening so fast that I was forgetting places we had visited, and the memories we had made. So I created these journaling cards…

BG Detail

I’ve put together a little bag of materials to use in my book, to keep it uniform.  I’d say I take it with me everywhere, but since my whole house goes with me anytime we go somewhere, it’s kind of a given. 🙂 Either way, it’s all in one place, easy to grab, and I love having a limited number of materials in front of me, I feel far less challenged!

I hope you’ve enjoyed my post for today, and find my travel log inspiring! As I fill my travel log, I’ll continue to post photos.

Blog | FaceBook | Twitter | YouTube

Lindy’s Stamp Gang
Pineapple Passion
Summer Lovin’ Sun
Rizzo’s Rowdy Red
Ocean Breeze Blue
Hag’s Wart Orange
Rhododendron Red Rose
Kissin’ Kenickie Coral
Angel Wings Gold (Embossing Powder)
Ghouly Goblin Green (Embossing Powder)
Jack O Lantern Orange (Embossing Powder)
Scotch Broom Yellow (Embossing Powder)

Glue Dots
Micro Glue Dots
Continuous Glue Lines

Basic Grey
Carte Postal
Hello Stamp Set

Other products used
Dreamweaver Stencils: LJ914, LX7001, and LX7021.
Neo Color Crayons: 21, 280, 70.
Unity Stamp Co: Going Places, Life is a Journey, Favorite Photo, Along for the Ride
Tsukineko: VersaMark, Onyx  Black VersaFine, Jet Black StazOn and Jumbo Java VersaMagic.

I’m going to giveaway three of my favorite sets from Unity Stamp Co, Going PlacesAlong for the Ride and Life is a Journey. I also have a Herringbone stencil from Dreamweaver Stencils, and an assortment of Sprays and Embossing Powders from Lindy’s Stamp Gang. Total value $100+ Please “like” my FaceBook page, or be a subscriber to my blog and comment letting me know you’d like to enter the stamp giveaway. I’ll choose a winner from the comments on July 24th. (This giveaway is not affiliated with Lindy’s Stamp Gang, Glue Dots or Basic Grey.)

Blog hop order:
Glue Dots
 | Erin | Samantha | Smitha
Lindy’s Stamp Gang | Jessica | Kate | Sharon
Basic Grey | Ann-Marie | Jana | Kelly

20 thoughts on “Basic Grey, Glue Dots and Lindy’s Stamp Gang blog hop!

  1. OK… You are doing what I’ve wanted to do for years, but haven’t had the guts to do! I’m so impressed and happy to see someone doing it for real. Thanks for the chance to win your stamp bling :). I’m now a follower of both your blog and your Facebook page. I love the richness of your colors on your journaling pages. I, too, am a huge Lindy’s Stamp Gang fan.

  2. Your pages and journal are fantastic! Love the bright colors! Your giveaway is super generous and I’m crossing my fingers because I only have 1 of the items and I’d love to be able to create with the rest! I’ve heard such good things about Lindy’s Stamp Gang products and I’d love to give them a try!

  3. Wow….what fun you must be having. Enjoyed watching your video and would love a chance to win one of your prizes. I’ve subscribed to you on YouTube cause I’m a YouTube junkie. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Love the journal cover that you shared and how you embossed over the LSG sprayed chipboard lettering. The colors are great! I’d like to be entered into your giveaway & I look forward to following your posts!!!! Thanks for sharing your crafting & travel journeys!

  5. I love the book! I’m just getting into chipboard albums and am looking forward to learning from you. I want to be entered into your giveaway. Love to you and yours, Barbara and Wayne

  6. Thanks for a chance to win the stamps! Love your journaling cards! Yummy colors!
    I subscribe to your blog, and like you on FB too! Looking forward to following your travels!

Leave a Reply

