Art Journaling page

I decided to try something a little different this week. I found a quote that I love and wanted to incorporate it into an Art Journaling page. There’s step by step photos of how the stencil embossing came together…

Dreamweaver Stencils products used:

(Please excuse the cell phone quality photographs below.)

Step 1 Step 2 Step 3

Other materials used: Lindy’s Stamp Gang sprays, Papertrey Ink stamps, chipboard piece from Clear Scraps, tissue tape from Tim Holtz. NeoColor Crayons. Smooch Accent Ink.

Some People FEEL the rain Jessica Griffin art journal page

This is a great example of how something can start one way and transform into something completely different. I love the quote and I really wanted that to be the focus. I also wanted to see the beautiful pearlescent ‘rain’ at the top with bright beautiful colors… and then see the bottom part, with translucent paste and dark colors to represent the quote. What do you think? Did you “feel” what I felt when you looked at the page?

Visit the Dreamweaver Stencils designers for more inspiration!
Dream It Up! | Alison | Laura  | Lyn  | Pam  | Heidi  | Louise | Cyndi | Cherylynn

15 thoughts on “Art Journaling page

  1. I love your use of color. Depending on your mood, you could use it either way:) Welcome to the Dreamweaver Team. Love your work!

  2. I love it!! Is it on a folder? So creative! I have to check out those stencils and the hexagons, Love love love!!

Leave a Reply

