Pinspiration Mini Album

I am WAY excited for this little album! Everyone loves Pinterest, and everyone seems to be inspired by it. I thought I would put my favorite ‘pins’ in an album, something I can have on my desk, right at my finger tips. Here’s a before and after…

Pinspiration Album 'love' Jessica GriffinPinspiration Album pinterest jessica griffin canyoupixelthis

I started by covering the word “LOVE” and the base, with washi tape. I did that because I wanted to paint them both. I mixed some Yes Paste with Mica Powders from Lindy’s Stamp Gang. I used a plastic card to paint the paste onto the base and I set it aside to dry for 24 hours. After the word was wrapped, I took Delphinium Turquoise and dripped it onto the word. I started at the top, and dropped some along the edges of each letter. I didn’t want to make a mess, but, I did want some areas to be darker, dripping the color on, instead of spraying it on, allowed me more control.

jessica griffin pinspiration album lindys stamp gang turquoise love acrylic washi tape clear scraps

Once the cover and the base were done, I went to work on the tabs. I have these really awesome stamps from KI Memories called Verbology. They are no longer available in store, but, I’ve managed to find some on Ebay. I have several different sets of those stamps, and they were perfect for the tabs. I picked five different categories that I was most likely to use; Color, Design, Sew, Give and Party. I’ve stamped the words onto acrylic with Staz-On

jessica griffin tsukineko stazon clear scraps acrylic stamping stamps pinspiration album
Color inspiration colour lovers design seeds Jessica Griffin pinspiration album

Printing the images was a little tedious, but, I was committed! I took a screen shot with my cell phone, then I loaded the photos into Diptic and created a collage consisting of four images. From the app, I emailed the collage to myself, then opened them up in Photoshop. I arranged enough photos onto one 8.5″X11″ page so that it was covered. There were approximately 30 photos on each printed page. I used Yes Paste to adhere the photos to the chipboard, I also used it as a sealant after I was finished applying photos.

sew sewing project ideas Jessica Griffin pinspiration album

I hope you’ve enjoyed my Pinspiration Album! Please feel free to pin anything that has inpired you, and if you create your own Pinspiration Album, I’d love to see it!

3 thoughts on “Pinspiration Mini Album

Leave a Reply

