Thanksgiving Day 2012

I took the kids out for a quick photo shoot Thanksgiving day. Moo had a fantastic sale on all their printed products, and I wanted to do some Christmas cards! So here’s our family Christmas card for 2012.

Copyright Xmas Card

I had it printed as a 5X7 postcard, they’re beautiful! Nice thick postcards, which I’ve already mailed to our friends and family! I managed to get some photos of my husband with our daughters, and one of him with our son. The kids stood still just long enough to get one of each of them individually. Fortunately I move quick! I made this layout with one of the photos I took.

12X12 Christmas LeftWM

Products used:
Template from Captivated Visions
Silver & Gold 1 and Silver & Gold 2 from Nancie Rowe-Janitz
Merry and Bright Brushes from Nancie Rowe-Janitz
Joyeux Noel
from Glitz Design
Font: My handwriting

Alex GirlsWMThis is the photo I used in the layout.

I don’t really like using one photo on a layout, especially since I take so many photos! But, I love this set so much, and I really wanted the one photo to be the focus. So I flipped the layout above, changed the photo and a few of the elements. I changed the elements because I didn’t want the pages to be the exact same.

12X12 Christmas RightWM

AlexParkerWMThis is the photo I used in the layout.

Here’s a photo of the two layouts side by side:

2Page ChristmasYou can click on the above photo to see it bigger.

I’m not worried about the dark lines in the middle of the two pages because that will be in the binding of the book once the pages are printed.

Holiday 2012 Promo

My girls spotted these cute little socks while we were grocery shopping a few weeks ago, and I thought they’d be super cute (and fun) under their Christmas dresses! I loved the way this picture turned out, and it makes a great ad! Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving! Thanks for stopping by! xo

WatermarkPHOTO

All photos © 2012 Jessica Griffin For permission to download, copy or print photos seen on canyoupixelthis.com please contact Jessica@canyoupixelthis.com

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Day 2012

  1. Fabulous Christmas cards, Jessica, but oh my the photo you’re using for an advertisement is so sweet!! The jingle bell socks, the “tree” dresses and of course the tilted foot all make for one heck of a photo!

  2. OH MY! Your photo is AMAZING! LOVE your Christmas cards!! And your LOs—AMAZING x10000! LOVE the details!!! I also love that advertisement photo–CLEVER and creative!! FAB!

Leave a Reply

