Westport Washington

We went to Westport WA two weeks ago, and had an amazing time. The sandy beaches are incredible, and it was just so peaceful. So here are some of the pictures I took while we were there.

This is where we were. Westport, WA. Up at the top where it says Westhaven Cove, that’s where we ‘camped’.

We were surrounded by water. This was in front of us. In the morning, I’d get up and take Josephine (our dog) for a walk, and she and I would climb the rocks, and watch the surfers!

This was to the back…

And this was to our side.

Our kids have never been to a lighthouse, so we took them to “Washington’s tallest lighthouse.” I have to say, growing up in Michigan, this lighthouse was a little disappointing. But, perfect for the kids, they enjoyed it!

This was our puppy’s first visit to the Ocean, of course she loved it!

It was a wonderful trip. We can’t wait to go back. The next time we move, it’ll be closer to the sandy beaches!

All photos © 2012 Jessica Griffin For permission to copy, download or print photos seen on canyoupixelthis.com please contact Jessica@canyoupixelthis.com

4 thoughts on “Westport Washington

  1. my daughter just moved to washington, so it is wonderful to see more of it from another new resident. Beautiful! your husband is very sweet writing in the sand….. that is your husband?!?!

  2. Hi Jessica,
    My name is Toni and I’m with Dwellable.
    I was looking for blogs about the Westport area to share on our site and I came across your great story (excellent pics!)..If you’re open to it I would like to feature your story with us. Please shoot me an email at toni(at)dwellable(dot)com.
    Hope to hear from you soon!
    -Toni

Leave a Reply

