AquaMarker video tutorial

Today I have a technique that is new to me, but maybe not so much everyone else. AquaMarkers are a very new product to me. In fact, working with water anything is new to me! I knew I wanted something I could do that is quick and easy, but could achieve a beautiful finish. Coloring on a stamp block is new to me, and the end result is just beautiful! With the new AquaMarkers, the colors are endless! That’s what I love about AquaMarkers, you can mix yellow and blue to make green!

To add the beautiful shimmer, I used Lindy’s Stamp Gang’s Creme Brulee Cream.

Letraset has generously donated a set of the new AquaMarkers for me to giveaway to one of my blog readers. If you’re interested in winning a set of twenty BRAND NEW AquaMarkers, simply comment below, and head over to Letraset’s blog and comment there as well! Easy peasy!

34 thoughts on “AquaMarker video tutorial

  1. This technique is fab! I love how the colours blend together . Aqua markers seem to have endless colours and very versatile. I have water brushes which I think would be ideal with these pens. Thank you for sharing your great tutorial with us. I posted on the letraset one too but under another blog. Hugs sharon x

  2. This technique is so fun. I really want to try this maybe with distress inks since I don’t have any markers yet. WOULD LOVE TO WIN YOUR SET. I have water brushes but have yet to work on learning to use it.

    Thanks for sharing and inspiring!!!!

  3. The Aquamarkers look so neat! I would love to try these sometime. The tutorials are really interesting to watch, too. I didn’t realize how very simple these are, but how the results are beautiful and amazing! The look is amazing. Thanks for sharing this! I know what I want for Christmas now.

  4. LOVE the Tutorial!! Keep the videos coming
    Gonna have to try this technique, don’t have an of these markers, but Thank You so much for the chance to win such fab, markers!
    HUGS
    Lorianna

  5. What a fun technique! I love watercolor and these markers give that effect…………..I want some! Thanks for the chance to win.

  6. So hope to use this technique on Christmas cards this year! Have had a lot of unplanned events take place in my life over the past year, so not much of a chance for the creativity side of me to flow. This has been very inspirational, and I would be so blessed for a chance at winning a set of these! Thank-you for sharing your tutorial!!!

  7. Thanks for your tutorial. Love the simple yet effective technique. Would love to win a set of Aquamarkers and try out different colour combinations. So happy I followed the link from Debbie’s site. I’m also very impressed with your handwriting. Wish I could write like that LOL.

Leave a Reply

