Anything But A Card challenge #2

I’m really excited for today! I’m sharing my first Anything But A Card project, AND it’s my first post as a Clear Scraps designer!

I am really looking forward to Fall. Not for the cooler temperatures, but for the Holidays coming up, my husband’s 30th birthday. Visits from family and friends. Lots of good things to come and I wanted to have a wreath for the door.

A few tips and tricks for heat embossing acrylic… I used fishing line to hang the word in the center of the wreath. Even when you look really close, you can’t tell the fishing line is there. I placed some of the leaves over top of the fishing line to help desguise it. When heat embossing clear acrylic, you want to take your time. The acrylic will curl and even roll onto itself if it becomes too hot. I like to heat up my heat gun for a minute, and apply heat for a few seconds, then I remove the heat allowing the acrylic to cool and reapply heat where necessary. The results are amazing if you just take your time! If you do heat up the acrylic, and follow the steps exactly as I have said above, but the acrylic still rolls onto itself, use some tweezers, pencils, paintburshes, anything long that you can manipulate the acrylic back to it’s original shape and then flatten it out with an acrylic stamp block. Works like a charm!

I used a lot of Lindy’s Stamp Gang products on this project. Several sprays and embossing powder. You can find all the links on Anything But A Card.

4 thoughts on “Anything But A Card challenge #2

  1. Fabulous creation Jessica !! I saw this over on the challenge blog and have spent ages admiring it !! I am really tempted to have a go at making one of these too !! BRILLIANT 🙂

    luv
    Lols x x x

Leave a Reply

