Free Yourself

Hi friends! Hope you’re all doing well. I wanted to share a layout I created yesterday. I have this scrapbook I purchased eons ago, before I was ever married or had children. (It’s that old!) It’s a spiral bound scrapbook, with black pages, lots of black pages. I wasn’t sure what to do with it, because the size is a little odd at something like 14X8. But, I decided to try something new and scrapbook layouts in it.

You can see the first two pages in the book here, and the third page here. I love scrapbooking. Like my card making, my scrapbook style is clean, simple. I like the focus to be on the photos, and/or the journaling. But I love adding that special little… POP!

Here’s the layout…

And the detail shot with some of the products listed.

Another detail shot with the rest of the products I used.

I upload my photos to Instagram, and printed them using PostalPix.

I airbrushed a cloud onto the photo of myself, using The Crafter’s Workshop mini cloud 6X6 template, my airbrush system and B52. I outlined the cloud with Letraset’s Fine Line Drawing Pen.

The die cut stars are from October Afternoon’s Road Map collection, and have been outlined with a Fine Liner from Letraset and sprayed with White/Silver spray from Lindy’s Stamp Gang (soon to be released).

I adhered the stars with Glue Dots Pop Up Glue Dots, and I used American Crafts foam Thickers for the lettering.

Phew, I think that’s it!

4 thoughts on “Free Yourself

  1. I’m glad for you that everything is getting better. Sometimes we loose our energy to please some people, we think they will love us more, but it doesn’t always work like that. At a certain point, we need to take decision for us too. We tend to forget ourselves. It’s ok to take time for us too. We can’t please everyone, there is people to say we never do things the way they should be. Yes, I read all your text and I think I understand a little what you went through. I think I have some thinking to do. Thanks for having shared your story. Have a nice day.

  2. Jess – wow. Amazing honest journaling. Thank you for being brave enough to share this, I hope it made you feel good! I have to say, I totally love the page, story aside – but the story makes it oh so special. God bless you! xx

  3. Good for you! I am so glad you are starting to feel better! I love your creations and your style. 😉 Have a wonderful day and week and weekend! 🙂

    Lauren
    laurenslittlecraftyplace.blogspot.com

  4. Wow. It’s Laurie Ann here and i can only imagine how happy and lighter you must feel by just writing this! Oh Jessica I’m so sorry you’ve been going through all this… faith, God and church are the best medicine for all our ailments. I too suffer with depression so i can relate to getting help, the power of prayer and learning how wonderful scrap and journal therapy really is. 🙂 I heart your ‘ink to paper’ ending too! Thank you for writing this heart felt post Jessica; you have really touched on some things I need to deal with in my life. I’ll be praying boldly for you, as you press on your healing journey. xo.
    Laurie Ann

Leave a Reply

