Anything but a card: notepad.

Quick post for today. I made this cute little note pad and slip sometime last week…

I’ve been so busy getting everything ready for the first challenge over at Anything But A Card, and I don’t want to forget anything, so this notepad comes in handy!

This was quick and simple. I used card stock from Papertrey Ink and I picked up a stack of notepads at Costco for next to nothing. I used my ATG gun to apply adhesive to the back of the notepad, and onto the paper. It’s stuck pretty good, so I’m not worried about it going anywhere!

The slip cover was made using paper from Papertrey Ink and the double scallop border die from My Favorite Things.

I colored this little sweetie, Dandelion Clock, from Lili of the Valley with my Copics:

  • Wings/Skirt: R20, 24, 29, 37
  • Shirt/Skirt: YR15, 16, 18
  • Flowers: Y17, 35
  • Grass: YG61, 63, 67
  • Skin: E000, 01, 93
  • Hair: E09, 11, 13, 15, 17
  • Shoes: T1, 3, 5, 8

I even broke out the air compressor and did a little airbrushing!

I’ve got lots more to come. I’ve been a coloring fool!

And… I may have something exciting to share tomorrow… so I’ll be back then!

Good night my friends!

Leave a Reply

