So happy together!

Hi friends! A few weeks ago I came across this adorable sketch from Canadian Scrapbooker Magazine. I took that layout and created a digital version. I’ve made it available as a free PSD download on my FaceBook page. Making it super easy for you to create your own layout!

And this is what I did with it…

The journaling reads: june 2012 our first trip to the woodland park zoo in seattle wa! in this photo you’re sitting on a giant iguana with a long tongue that parker thought was a slide! we had so much fun!” The font is Promised Freedom, available free at DaFont. The title is: No rain today! I used the font Digs My Hart available free from Kevin and Amanda.

I used digital elements from Echo Park available at JessicaSprague.com in addition to some things I’ve learned in Jessica’s classes, like, how to create a star! (So simple!)

(Click on the image to be taken to the product.)

The cloud and rain are from Aja Abney and Christine Honsinger. Together they’ve formed a new brand called Ya Yeah! The kit with the cloud isn’t yet available, but, hopefully they’ll rerelease it.

The stitching is from Nancie’s Art Journaling class it’s called: Stitch 16.

One thought on “So happy together!

Leave a Reply

