Letraset’s NEW 2012 Limited Edition Autumn Collection

I can’t help it. I’m in love. Have you SEEN the new 2012 LIMITED EDITION Autumn colors? No? Well, let me show you!

Aren’t they just beautiful! Lots of great things to come from this collection. Not to mention, they coordinate beautifully with several colors in the ProMarker and FlexMarker line.

To color this image I used Wild CranberryMaroon* and Plum Preserve to color the petals. I used Apple Cider and Fresh Meadow* for the leaves and stems. And to add a little shadow, I used Tawny Owl and Grey Squirrel. (Colors marked with an asterisk are not part of the Limited Edition collection.)

This is one of my favorite images to color, Delicate Blossoms by Hero Arts. If you’re just starting out, or wanting to work on your blending, this is a great image to do that with. This image is also great for learning about shading and shadowing.

I’ve got a set of the new 2012 ProMarkers to giveaway on my FaceBook page: Can You Pixel This? All you have to do is “like” my page, and comment on the page telling me you’d like to be entered into the giveaway! Quick, easy, done.

I’ve spent some of my ‘down time’ over the last month, revamping my blog and learning CSS. I’ve changed the fonts, and a bunch of other things… what do you think?

Hope everyone is having a fantastic week, thanks for stopping by! xo

Leave a Reply

