Customization with AquaMarkers

Today I’m going to show you how I’ve made embellishments and customized my own pattern paper using Letraset’s AquaMarkers.

Here’s a great video tutorial showing you how to create an easel card, as I have created here. YouTube video here.

Letraset offers a great quick start e-book on working with AquaMarkers. If they’re new to you, I’d suggest having a look. It’s short, sweet and to the point. Gives you all the information you’d need to get started.

In working with AquaMarkers I wanted to be certain the ink I was working with was in fact water resistant. I’m a big fan of Google, so I Googled it first. Everyone said something different. The only way to be certain was to conduct my own test. I started by smearing ink onto watercolor paper. I used VersaFine, Momento and Brilliance- my three most used inks. (Staz-On works with water, but does NOT work with any alcohol based product.) After I smeared the ink, I sprayed the swatches with Lindy’s Stamp Gang Starburst Sprays, they are a water based spray, and doing this prevented me from ruining a marker. You can see the outcome below…

I was really happy to see VersaFine was water resistant. It’s top on my list of go to inks.

You can download the PDF by clicking on the link below:
Embellishment Tutorial (Flower)

(The ink you see on the stamp is from an AquaMarker. I simply colored the stamp with the marker.)


You can download the PDF by clicking the link below:
Letraset Paper Tutorial

One thought on “Customization with AquaMarkers

Leave a Reply

