Papertrey Ink: May Blog Hop

I don’t know why I’m so excited for this month’s picture challenge. I believe this is the very first time I’ve ever COPIED something, with intentions of duplicating exactly.

This month at Papertrey Ink the challenge was photo based. I LOVED the colors. Absolutely loved the colors. Black, white and a beautiful lime(ish) green. GORGEOUS.

And here’s the photo inspiration:

Isn’t it a beautiful place setting? And since we’ve recently moved, I’m all about place settings and dishes. My husband and I have been married for six years this August, and we’ve finally purchased furniture. Dishes, decor, etc. This is a fun summery set and I love the green!

Anyways, I loved the setting so much, I decided to use my stamps and dies to duplicate it. As exact as I could make it. This is what I came up with…

And here are some of the detail shots:

The actual card itself is 5″X5″. The dies are approximately 4″X3.5″. I did cut the die down a little bit, and off set it, to mimic the challenge photo.

Dies:
Spellbinders S4-114, S4-249, and S4-124,
Papertrey Ink
Cherri Lynn’s French Pastry Doily

Stamps:
Papertrey Ink Friendship Jar (you’re invited)
Papertrey Ink Happy Hydrangea
Hero Arts Classic Fabric Design

Paper (card stock):
Papertrey Ink New Leaf 
Black
White

I also added a piece of vellum over top of the background stamp. It helped tone it down a bit, make it more subdue. (And you can barely see the adhesive line, right!?)

Anyways, I loved this challenge, it was great fun! I hope you’ve enjoyed it too!
Thanks for stopping by!

16 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink: May Blog Hop

  1. Great job on going with the overall look of the photo. The elements you used are perfect for the replication!

  2. You did it, you duplicated it! Very clever, Jessica! My favorite part is that you even have the flowers in the center of the green “bowl.” 😀 Great take!

Leave a Reply

