Pixie Dust Studio Challenge 116: Buttons (NEW RELEASE!)

Hello friends and happy Thursday!! Today at Pixie Dust Studio the challenge is to use buttons. Something I certainly don’t use very often!

The felt sun is from Wendy Hammer. It’s from her Sky High Felt Embellishments kit. I used my Lindy’s Stamp Gang starburst stains to add some color and sparkle to the yellow part of the sun. Then I used the cloud die from Papertrey Ink to cut a piece of felt. I colored the felt cloud with Baby Blue Eyes Aqua.

The paper is a combination of scraps I had in my drawer… some Cosmo Cricket, Pink Paislee and Bella Blvd.

The digi stamp is from Pixie Dust Studio and is called Swimming Dolly. She’s adorable! And she has a “brother” to match who is equally adorable!! I used a combination of Flex and Pro Markers from Letraset to color Dolly. I used: primrose, sapphire, canary, lime green, bright green, vermillion, sunflower, lemon, auburn, nutmeg, almond, walnut, blush, linen and cool grey 4. I did a lot of tip to tip blending on this image so the colors wouldn’t be so bright. Although I LOVE bright colors, I wanted more of a watered down look, something that wasn’t so solid. If that makes sense. Have I mentioned I LOVE LOVE LOVE the tip to tip blending method with these markers! I love the results.

Anyways, there’s a new release this week at Pixie Dust Studio. The new collection is called Breeze!

I’ll announce the winner of the Letraset FlexMarkers tomorrow, with a video tutorial!

xo

2 thoughts on “Pixie Dust Studio Challenge 116: Buttons (NEW RELEASE!)

Leave a Reply

