Bugaboo’s 2nd birthday blog hop!

(If you’re here for the Tiffany Doodles blog hop, please scroll down or click here.)

Happy 2nd Birthday Bugaboo!!

Tammy was kind enough to invite the Totally Stampalicious design team to participate in Bugaboo’s 2nd Birthday Bash Blog Hop, and we were thrilled to oblige! Especially when she said we would get to pick one winner from our comment section to receive a free digi image, so be sure to leave a comment on my blog for your chance to win!

I’m only 10 subscribers away from having 200 email subscribers, and a really exciting giveaway from Next Day Flyers! You can subscribe to my blog by clicking “Sign me up!” in the top left corner! (Or you can follow via Twitter!) 

For those of you who don’t know, Totally Stampalicious has the great privilege of turning Jodie Mackrell’s incredible art into clear photopolymer stamp sets! 

If you’re hopping along to celebrate this special day with us and you came here from Becky Givans, then you’re in the right place! If not, please go back to the beginning, you never know what you’ll find! 😉 

I absolutely adore Bugaboo images! They’re so much fun to color, and they’re so cute! For my card, I chose Ava Cupcake.

You may (or may not) notice I did use my mad photoshop skillz (haha!) to edit the skulls off of Ava’s cupcake, and that wasn’t difficult to do, at all.

The E70’s were used for Ava’s hair, E000, E93 were used to color the face. V20’s cupcake wrapper, E30’s ‘frosting’, RV’s were used for Ava’s bow, the heart on her dress, her shoes and the candle. I did use RV0000 in the cupcake wrapper to lighten it up a little bit. Y12, YR04 and R27 were used for the flame on the candle. And, I colored her sweet little dress with the G’s.

Now, click on Ava to hop over to Cammy Wall!

Bugaboo is celebrating ALL week long with fun challenges, prizes and more, so make sure you continue to check out Bugaboo’s blog, Catch the Bug for all the fun and prizes!

Thanks for much for hopping along with us today!

(If you’re here for the Tiffany Doodles blog hop, please scroll down or click here.)

51 thoughts on “Bugaboo’s 2nd birthday blog hop!

  1. Very cool! I love the colors you chose and how you colored her. And you obviously DO have mad Photoshop skilz since you were able to take off the skulls…I didn’t even know that was possible. 🙂
    Lori

  2. I’ve never bought this one because I didn’t like the skulls and didn’t think it was worth having to “erase” them in Word (I don’t have PS), but this is changing my mind! =)

  3. Jessica, your card is just ADORABLE – your coloring ROCKS! So glad to have you joining us for the Bugaboo 2nd Birthday Hop!!
    Hugs & Happy Days!
    ~Min

  4. I LOVE Bugaboo stamps. They are too too cute. I love how you colored her and you were able to remove the skulls. I wouldn’t have noticed hadnt you said so. Lol.

  5. Well I’m jealous those certainly are some mad photo shopping skills! Love the image both ways and great colouring!

Leave a Reply

