Deconstructed Odd Girl…

I’ve entered the Get Odd challenge hosted by Some Odd Girl, you can read more about it HERE. Here is my entry into the Get Odd challenge.

Since I wasn’t picked as a finalist, I can now enter my card into the Deconstructed Sketch challenge! I LOVED Jen’s sketch this week.

Here are some detail shots:

I used Balloon Kaylee for this card. After coloring the balloons with my copics, I covered them with Crystal Lacquer. The pattern paper is from October Afternoon. It’s two different lines actually.

The sentiment is from Papertrey Ink, it’s called Vintage Picnic Sentiments. I stamped it using Versa Fine in Onyx Black.

Happy Saturday my crafty friends!

6 thoughts on “Deconstructed Odd Girl…

  1. Fabulous entry! The balloons are amazingly done and the liquid lacquer makes them look so real! And OMG the pics from your phone? I’m so behind in that front lol.

  2. Oh wow – I love this card. The coloring is beautiful and I LOVE the sparkle you’ve added to her hair and shoes. The glossy accents on the balloons are a gorgeous touch too! Love the simple design! Good Luck in the guest dt call at Some Odd Girl!
    hugs,
    M

Leave a Reply

