It’s a Pixie style Birthday!

This week at Pixie Dust Studio, the challenge is “Happy birthday!”

(source)

I decided to do something a little different this week. I really love color. If owning every Copic marker isn’t proof enough, try working for a company whose focus is… COLOR! After downloading ColorSchemer (FREE!!) for my iPhone, I started using color palettes on a daily basis. I like to color something, and put the colors together in a palette so I can see what they look like. Sometimes I’m really impressed, other times, not so much!

This is a palette I really loved, and I thought some of my crafty friends may enjoy it as well. I created this template for you to use if you decide to use my color palette. You can save the template to your computer by dragging and dropping it to your desktop, right clicking and saving, or, emailing me!

Pixies_Birthday!

Once you get the palette and create your project, simply add your photo on top of the text. The template is 500X455. One horizontal photo will fit beautifully, or two vertical photos. Here’s my example: (and my project for the Pixie Dust Studio Challenge.)

And here’s a detail shot of my card.

I’d love to see what you create with this palette! Feel free to share it here…

I’ll be back tonight with a post for Totally Stampalicious.

In the mean time, check out Kirbi Fagan.

Kirbi illustrated a set of birthday cards, and she’s giving some away!
You can check out her blog for more details.

5 thoughts on “It’s a Pixie style Birthday!

  1. Jessica, How do you manage such incredible creativity each and every day? Fabulous palette! I hope I can find the time to do something with it but this week is a bit overwhelming and my crafting time allotment is pretty filled. Still, where there’s a will….

    1. The secret is, a loving husband… and a day a month at the local craft store so I can get all of this done! 🙂 Between working, school, and keeping up with the house, who has time to craft? I left the link open for a month. 🙂 Hope you’re doing well. Miss you over at HSD!

Leave a Reply

