Papertrey Ink September Blog Hop

The September Papertrey Ink challenge is photo based.

I love the lines, and the colors. For my first card, I made something based on the colors. I used a digital stamp from The Stamping Boutique called Autumn Fashion Boots. The sentiment is from Falling Leaves.

I covered the image with Crystal Lacquer after I colored it.

The background is actually a piece of felt, that was colored using Lindy’s Stamp Gang Starburst Stains! We (my girls and I) used three different colors, Azure Sea Asters, Tiger Lily Red Orange and Autumn Maple Crimson.

For the card below, I used the Chevron Stripes to create a background. I loved the way the lines in the challenge photo went horizontal and vertical.  So, I wanted to recreate that same pattern.

For the sentiment I used Wildflower Garden.

11 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink September Blog Hop

  1. Love the chevron stripes! Both card are awesome though, I never thought about using inks on felt – thanks for the inspiration!

  2. Beautiful coloring on that image, and I just love the Crystal Lacquer over it. Awesome use of felt, it looks so warm and perfect for fall in those colors. Your second card is very elegant with that pattern, sentiment, and color scheme. Great job!

Leave a Reply

