Happy Halloween

I’ve been making a lot of cards lately. After creating the “we moved” card last week, I thought, why not make a hybrid card? I’m pretty happy with the way this turned out!

So, this is what I made on the computer…

I used Jessica Sprague: Echo Park Apothecary.
I colored an image from The Stamping Boutique called Witches Laundry Line.

Copics:
YG13, 17, 61, 67
E41, 43, 44, 57
BG70, 72
N1, 2, 3, 6, 9
V09, 25
YR12, 16
Spica in green, purple and black.

This is the fun part… I created some bling using Glitter Glass! I used a jewelry finding from Sakura. Then I filled the bottom of the jewelry finding with Crystal Lacquer. I sprinkled in some of the Glitter Glass, and then topped it off with some more Crystal Lacquer. I let it sit overnight before tying it onto my card.
I also added some Crystal Lacquer to the “O” (pumpkin). It gives it some dimension and a really nice finish!

I love using Crystal Lacquer on my cards. There are several others I’ve used the lacquer on… here are a few…

We have some storms rolling through, I couldn’t be happier! FINALLY… RAIN!! YAY!! Happy (late) Sunday!!

3 thoughts on “Happy Halloween

  1. I just love your creativity. You have truly inspired me and I have learned a great deal from your blog and card ideas. Keep up the great work Jessica! I have visited Lindeys stamp gang and am in love with these products! The Halloween card is fantastic!

Leave a Reply

