Tiffany Doodles Blog Hop Day 2 (of 3)

For today’s video I’m going to show you how I used my Copic markers to color this image. The video itself was more than 10 minutes long, so I had to speed it up a bit- less talking, more coloring. I have a difficult time doing two things at once. 😉 I won’t lie, I may have sped it up a little TOO much!

The colors I used are listed in the video. I absolutely LOVE this image. I didn’t want to add color to it- I really felt like it looked more like a pencil drawing, so I stuck with the Neutral colors. I worked from light to dark- and even went back in with my colorless blender to lighten some areas. I really wanted to achieve a high contrast look.

And I even used the flower I colored in the video on my card! The wonders of the Colorless Blender! (Not to mention the “dotted” background!)

11 thoughts on “Tiffany Doodles Blog Hop Day 2 (of 3)

Leave a Reply

