08.04.2011

Today is release day over at Pixie Dust Studio! Check out the new Winter release!

Image: Pixie Jinglebells.

And at the Pixie Dust Challenge Blog- the challenge is “Anything goes!” Be sure to check it out and share your cards with us!

Image: Dolly’s Jammies.

I’d like to enter a card into the Play Date Cafe challenge #93 using this color scheme…

And this sketch… from the deconstructed sketch #13.

Here’s my card. It doesn’t look anything like the sketch, does it? 😦 All the sickies in the house must have me off my rocker! Sure hope everyone is doing better by tomorrow- we have big plans for the next two weeks!! And I mean, HUGE!! Hubby is finally able to get some time off work, two weeks- I’d hate for his time off to be spent with a bunch of sick people!

I cut my card a little different, you can’t really see it in the photo above, or below. However, there’s a green strip to separate the front of the card, from the back. Maybe that’s why I thought it looked like the sketch for a hot minute!!? 🙂

Watermelon Girl can be found at Mo’s Digital Pencil.

Copics used: YG41, 45, 61, 63, 67, E0000, 000, 41, 43 44, 93, R24, 27

16 thoughts on “08.04.2011

  1. gorgeous cards Jessica! I like everyone of them. You did a great job on the sketch… I know how hard it is to create when you are feeling worn out and sick. I hope you are feeling better! HUGS!!

  2. Pingback: 2011 in Review |

Leave a Reply

