07.29.11

Helmar has a “Red, White and Glue” challenge on their blog…

They posted a sketch, which I love and will use again.

Of course you are encouraged to use Helmar adhesives. Which is no problem since I LOVE their 450. And what better to scrap than 4th of July photos?!

Pattern paper: We R Memory Keepers Yankee Doodle
Pearls: Prima

Flowers: I am roses.

I colored the flowers with my copics, and then I sprayed them with Rhododendron Rose Red from Lindy’s Stamp Gang.

I had the blue star in my stash.
Alphas: October Afternoon (mini market stickers) and Making Memories (puffy alphas).

Below are some of the details on each page.

Page 1

Page 2

Page 3

The mini album is actually an AccuCut die, License Plate #3. Which isn’t on AccuCut’s website anymore. But, here’s License Plate #2, and it’s very similar.

And another challenge over at Pixie Dust Studio… monochromatic, and you’re allowed to use your FAVORITE color!!

Image: Max Takes Off from Pixie Dust Studio.
Copics: BG10, 11, 13, 15, 18.

Hope everyone has a great weekend!!

Alex and I celebrate our anniversary on Monday. Five years! I’ve been working on something fun… I’ll be back on the 10th to share it!

ETA**

Sew Many Cards Challenge #62: Anything Goes (won this challenge)

Digi Doodle Shop Challenge #69: Anything Goes

Stamplnsanity Stamp Company Challenge #70: Favorite Color

jac-inks Papercraft Challenges #13: Monotone

Ooh La La Creations Challenge #85: Circles

7 thoughts on “07.29.11

  1. Very cute little card and I love the colour! Thanks for joining in the Digi Doodle Shop ‘Anything Goes’ challenge, hope to see you again. hugs Donna x

Leave a Reply

