Oh Baby release at Pixie Dust Studio

This comes at a perfect time! Seems (most) everyone I know is pregnant! No, really. EVERYONE!

You can purchase these images from Pixie Dust Studio. But first, you’ve got to see my card! ๐Ÿ™‚

I used some (I believe) October Afternoon, and some older My Minds Eye. I love using pattern paper, and then adding vellum overtop of it to make the pattern paper a little more muted.

*I added the smile, and a third whisker/dot. To add the perfect smile, I used a cap from one of my Lindy’s Stamp Gang sprays, and positioned it evenly, so when I traced the cap, the smile would be exactly where I wanted it to be. ๐Ÿ™‚

And a detail shot:

Copics used: E41, 42, 74, 93. G0000, YG61, BG0000, 01, 02. N0, 2.

And this card was made based on the Pixie Dust Studio challenge blog sketch. It’s safe to say it looks NOTHING like the sketch. I also played along with The Pink Elephant’s inspiration challenge!

And a detail shot of Moonbeam:

Copics used: BG10, 11, 13, RV000, 55, and 63.

There’s a lot of glitter on this little guy, though it’s difficult to see in the photos.

The pink on the lace doily was done using Lindy’s Stamp Gang starburst stains. I covered it with Cotton Candy Pink (from the Sweet Treats collection) and then did a light covering with Peony Scarlet Red (from the Prairie Wildflowers collection). That’s beautiful and glittery too!

7 thoughts on “Oh Baby release at Pixie Dust Studio

  1. Adorable cards!! Love your fabulous colouring and and your take on this weeks inspiration photo. Thank you so much for playing along with us at The Pink Elephant!!

Leave a Reply

