Summer Card Camp Intro:

I did it. I signed up for Summer Card Camp. I was hesitant to do it, primarily because, I’m terrible at committing to online classes. Especially classes that require you to do something everyday… but, I really felt like I was missing out on something. Several of my friends are taking the online class… and you know how it is… peer pressure. Yup, peer pressure… they sucked me in!!

Gosh, day one, and we already had an assignment! To create something using the above color scheme…

Because I’m trying to stay committed to this class… you’ll be seeing a lot of iphone quality photos!

I used my Papertrey Ink set Wildflower Garden and card stock. I also used Cosmo Crickets DeLovely paper from Jessica Sprague.

The sparkle you see there… that’s Lindy’s Stamp Gang Cotton Candy. Yummmm… cotton candy!! 🙂 I tied in some orange by adding the bling to the center of the flowers. I wanted to challenge myself to create a card that didn’t require coloring. I won’t lie… I didn’t exactly “whip” this card up, however… I did enjoy the challenge.

I don’t want to overwhelm anyone by posting daily about Card Camp, so, I’m posting daily to Flickr. Once a week, I’ll devote a post to Summer Card Camp. If you’re interested in checking out the photos on Flickr, click HERE.

4 thoughts on “Summer Card Camp Intro:

Leave a Reply

