Banner

Six am Sunday morning, and here I am… blogging. Seems I haven’t had time otherwise. (And 45 minutes have already passed, and that one half assed sentence is all I have to show for 45 minutes!) Oye!!

Lets just get to the point, shall we?

I made a banner, as I typically do, so well, I might add! I really had a lot of fun doing this one- I did some double embossing.

I have a ton of background stamps, and beautiful embossing powder colors from Lindy’s Stamp Gang. Did I mention the EP (embossing powders) are two toned! Yes, it’s true… two toned!! So after double embossing each pennant, they are now FOUR TONED! Haha… I’m a little crazy this early in the morning. 🙂

Here’s the banner…

And here’s a close up… The blank pennant was embossed first with a background stamp. After heat set, I covered the entire pennant with versa mark, and embossed the whole thing with a two toned EP so it would be flat. (Even though I love texture.)

If you want to get really crazy, you could add some glitter while you’re in the melting process of the embossing technique. The “A” I did differently than some of the others- I covered the pennant in EP first. THEN I embossed the background image. (I did the letter ‘C’ the same way.)

The photos don’t really do the powders justice. They are gorgeous!

Materials used:

Angel Wings Sapphire

Stardust Candy Rose

Razzleberry Plum

Pumpkin Fiesta Orange

Spring Leaf Chartreuse

Desert Moon Turquoise

Imperial Crown Gold

Life Of The Party Dots

Friend Definition

Class Fabric Design

Rockabye White Thickers

And last but certainly not least, the wonderful banner pieces came from Creek Bank Creations. (And they are having a great sale that ends tomorrow, 40% off a ton of stuff, and free shipping on orders of $20.00 or more- however, these banner pieces aren’t on sale.)

Leave a Reply

