Wrapping

My youngest sister celebrated her 16th birthday on the 14th. I wanted to do something special for her, so the kids and I went shopping and picked up a few things that fit inside these small boxes. I love birthdays, they are very special to me. I love making a big deal each year, even if we can’t afford much. So packaging was a big deal- I wanted it to look like a million bucks, MATCH, and be really fun and bright. I started shopping around for wrapping paper, and realized I had a heck of a stash at home, and 1,000’s of digital papers at my finger tips!!

I decided on and I printed off several different pieces from the digital Cosmo Cricket DeLovely collection at Jessica Sprague. (Digital paper pack here.)

Then I dipped into my Lindy’s Stamp Gang stash and pulled out four colors that matched the DeLovely line. I picked Bougainvillea Fuchsia, Bells of Ireland Green, Peony Scarlet Red, and Bachelor Button Blue. (Each color is linked back to Lindy’s Stamp Gang.) I used the stains to dye the vintage seam binding, which I bought on Etsy.

Of course no birthday gift is complete with out a birthday card! So I used my DeLovely scraps and whipped up a card! The main stamp is Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamps Rosabelle. Sentiment is Papertrey Ink Make a Wish Additions.

I reached for my Copics to Color Rosabelle. I did a little color matching again and found these colors to match the best…

RV06, RV09, Y11, Y13, BG70, BG72 YG23 and YG25

For her hair, skin and wings I used: E40, E74, E77, E0000, E00, E93, BG000 and BG10.

Hopefully I’ve inspired you to think… dare I say… outside the box! 🙂

Happy Monday friends!

Leave a Reply

