.coloring.classes.copic.icopic.

Saw this challenge on the iCopic blog and thought I’d play along. I used my airbrush system to create the sky. I also used Copic’s (fairly) new Mask It to create… you guessed it… a mask! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I cut a piece about four inches wide folded it in half so I could use my PTI (cloud 1&2) dies to cut the clouds. This gave me four different cloud shapes, allowing a little variety. ๐Ÿ™‚

I used a Hero Arts stamp (Dancing with Flowers) for this card. I thought it would be perfect for Mother’s Day! I know working with the silhouettes people often wonder how to get the even coverage. Some people use a brayer, however, that doesn’t work for me. I like to use Versa Fine in Onyx Black. I make sure my stamp is inked up really well before I stamp it on the paper. Of course you want to make sure that you don’t move the stamp once you’ve put it down, or you will get the double image- possibly making your image unclear.

The kids have all been sick, so we’ve had a bit of down time. Which means we’ve been coloring and watching a lot of movies! The downtime allows me to color more during the day as well. So I got two cards done yesterday!

So, card number two for the day is this sweet little girl from The Greeting Farm called OA Happy Day.

I colored her using my copics and Spica’s. And I used my Spellbinders Lacey Circles die to cut her out. Then I painted the lacey part using my Hydrangea Blue stain from Lindy’s Stamp Gang aka: LSG.

I decided on a 4th of July theme because it’s fast approaching, and it’s a really special time for me.

I used a piece of music paper that I found at the thrift store, and gave it a vintage look using Cattail Copper Brown as a stain. I love LSG stains! I feel like I have more control over where the ink goes.

Anyways, those are my cards from yesterday! Tomorrow I’ll have some exciting news to share!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope you have a great day!!

2 thoughts on “.coloring.classes.copic.icopic.

Leave a Reply

