.Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamps.

Ready for a totally random post!? haha.

We had a little party with all our neighbors yesterday, and some friends came out from Fort Worth. We had a blast.

Put up the track lighting today, and ran some errands. Hubby bought the materials to ‘mount’ my computer to the wall, but you can’t mount a 21.5″ iMac with the Vesa mount sold by Apple. I take that back, you can… but, you have to mount the computer with the stand on it. That kind of defeats the purpose. So, if you’re looking to get an iMac that you can mount to the wall, do NOT get the 21.5″. 🙂

I picked up some Garlic Pistachios at the store today- not gonna lie… they’re REALLY good! Difficult to eat just ONE serving!

I wanted to thank everyone who commented on my blog post for the Papertrey Ink blog hop. I’ve tried to get around and comment on everyone’s blog, but haven’t had a chance just yet. Thank you all so much! I really appreciate your comments! And the subscriptions!!

Paula asked what kind of kraft paper I use- honestly, I buy the pre-folded cards from Hobby Lobby. I think they come in packages of 50 and are made by “The Paper Studio.” They always go on sale for 40-50% off. It’s been a little while since I bought a pack, but they are roughly $8.00 regularly for an A2 pack. (The smaller card that I used with the Tulips.) If you ever see kraft paper- it’s The Paper Studio!

Friday night I took my oldest over to the Crafty Scrapper, which I now live 10 minutes from! Anyways, I got some new paper in the little paper pads. (6X6) And I picked up some really fun/cute embellishments that I’ll be using on some cards. After we got home, I told my oldest “G” that we could color. I let her use my markers, we stayed up until 12:30 am! At one point she said to me: “This is wonderful. The quiet time we’re having.” My heart melted!

Here’s what I colored…

Markers I used. Skin: E000, E00, E93 Hair: E21, E23, E27 Pig: R20, R21, R22 Outfit: BG000, BG10, BG11, BG15, BG45, BG49 Atyou Spica: Turquoise and Chocolate.

Now… the skirt, I’m not too happy with the way it turned out. I stamped the image with the Brilliance Graphite Black and as I was coloring the skirt, I realized the ink was bleeding. So, I tried fixing it, and nothing fixed it- at least, not any trick I know of! Needless to say… I’ll be recoloring a new image!

I’m really getting into the habit of putting a card together and not stamping a sentiment. That makes it really easy to pull out whatever card, stamp a sentiment and mail it for any occasion. I think this will be perfect for my sister’s birthday. Too bad I don’t have a “it’s my party and I’ll cry if I want to” stamp! haha. Suits 20- don’t you think?

Time is escaping me today, so I’m off to get my babies to bed, and have some quiet time with Hubby! Hope you’re having a great weekend!

3 thoughts on “.Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamps.

Leave a Reply

