.Papertrey Ink blog hop: March.

Good morning!!

I didn’t have a whole lot of time this month to make more than one card, but, the one card I did make, I colored the heck out of!

I LOVE Tulips! When I saw the Friendship Jar Spring Fillers… it was one I had to have! 🙂

I stamped the image using Brilliance Graphite Black as opposed to my normal Memento Tuxedo Black. I really like the look of the Graphite Black once it’s stamped. It seems to be darker, and richer. I colored the tulips with RV55, RV63 and RV66. I colored the leaves with YG61 and YG67. I colored the “water” inside of the jar with BG000 and BG01. I colored the lid for the jar with T2 and T4.

I cut the tulips after they were completely colored. Then I stamped the jar and cut that out too. I also cut the top part of the jar, from the jar. I used my Scotch quick dry to adhere everything to the card. I started by putting down the jar, then the flowers, then I tied on some DMC floss and added the top part of the jar. After I cut it, I went back over it all with my memento dual marker- I did that so the edges weren’t white.

Happy friday!! Hope you have a great weekend!!

56 thoughts on “.Papertrey Ink blog hop: March.

  1. Um, yeah you did! This looks amazing!!!! You have some wicked coloring skills girl! I think your mojo is back and ready to go! Whip up some more fabulosity in that happy craft space of yours! 😉

  2. Awesome colouring on the tulips. I like the way you’ve added the tulips to the jar and then topped the jar with the silvery lip/edge. Great idea. The simple embroidery tied bow is really sweet.

  3. Wow, this is truly stunning! Your coloring is fantastic and I love how you tied the floss around the jar. And I have to agree with you about the Brilliance Graphite Black ink! That is my go-to black ink and I love it!

  4. What fabulous coloring! Love the jar! I have some more copics coming in the mail and look forward to practicing those jar tones. Looks GREAT against the kraft paper.

  5. wow, your coloring is amazing, the flowers just POP off the card. just beautiful. 🙂 your blog is very inspiring, i will be visiting often, thanks for sharing your work.

Leave a Reply

