…timeout turquoise…

FINALLY!! I’m feelin’ so much better! Things are starting to fall into place. We’re getting back into a routine, and things are calming down.

I’ve been in the middle of a make over. For the first time, I’ve been able to create a space all my own! I couldn’t be more excited. And now that it’s nearly done… I can share with you all!

So here it is… my space!

I’m still debating on curtains… do I want them… or don’t I? Also, the pictures between the windows were hung rather high. That’s because I’ll be mounting my computer to the wall. I wish I could make the above photo interactive- but, I can’t. So you’ll just have to suffer through more photos. Darn. 😉 (The walls are painted in “Timeout Turquoise.”)

My mom and brother flew down this past weekend, and we went to the Cowtown Indie Bazaar. Just to give you an idea of how awesome the craft show is, my mom flies down from Michigan just so we can go to the show. 🙂

Photo taken by Erin.

Anyways, I found a lot of amazing things to help complete my space, and I want to make sure I give credit where credit is due.

The chalkboard (between the bookcases) was purchased from Aislinn Creations. It was white when I got it, so I painted it a lighter blue, and sanded it down a little to give it a distressed look.

The blanket below was purchased from Linda Childs of childsPLAYdesign. (I have matching pillows too!!) She is an amazing seamstress. This quilt is so thick, and very well put together.

And this photo does not do these paintings justice. They are amazing, and the texture is really nice too. The second I saw them, I knew they would be perfect for my space. I bought these two paintings and my type writer from Danica of Flower Bed Head.

And lastly, I FINALLY have my Accucut in the house and OUT of the garage!! So excited to get back to making mini albums!

In the meantime, I’m getting ready for Mega Meet where I’ll be teaching classes for EarthArt International and doing demos at their booth!

Thank you all so much for your support through the move… packing, unpacking, decorating, and redecorating!! It really means a lot!

10 thoughts on “…timeout turquoise…

  1. How beautiful! How come YOUR space looks so much more organized (and wonderful) than mine????…Oh, you actually took the time to make it this way. Great job! I love the color.

  2. Oh, Jessica, I will be hoping you make the design team. Your designs are awesome! Your room looks really outstanding! Beautiful job!!

  3. Jess, I LOVE YOU! And I’m not at all surprised by your amazing talent! Remember me when you’re famous! ❤ ❤ ❤

  4. Your cards are amazing. Now I know why. This beautiful place you have to work.

    Congratulations on making the semifinals. You certainly deserve the honor.

  5. I was just wondering where u can buy time out turquoise.. I have a coffee table that color and I was wanting to paint a few other items in my house the same color.

    Thanks,
    Micah Cross

Leave a Reply

