January: Papertrey Blog Hop

Good morning!!

I have only two cards for you this morning.

I used Bella Blvd Sweet Celebrations, Make a Wish. Papertrey Ink’s birthday bash sentiments, and banner borders.

(I used my Tim Holtz scissors to cut apart the borders. Although the dimensions read 3 3/4″ X 5″ I didn’t realize all five dies would be attached, which results in more borders then I’d like. After cutting the dies, I sanded them a little bit to make sure there weren’t any sharp edges. And the dies work/store just fine.)

The paper is from Jessica Sprague. Papertrey Ink’s: tea for two and tea for two additions. As well as the banner border die from above.

Hope everyone enjoys the hop!

You can see past hops here:

December

November

August

53 thoughts on “January: Papertrey Blog Hop

  1. Lovely cards! I’ve put the Birthday sentiment set in my cart more often than I can count, but it’s always been replaced by something else. I think it definitely has to stay in the cart next time. TFS!

  2. Love your use of such bright patterned paper to make such simple cards. Easy to replicate and handy for last minute card makers (um… I’m guilty of that!). Great job!

  3. I’ve thought about cutting that border die apart several times. You may have just given me the push to pull out my TH scissors and do it. Love Birthday Bash and need to use it more often. Thanks for the inspiration.

  4. Love how you stamped the cups on the patterned paper! Like they are sitting on a pretty countertop in the kitchen! The bold birthday sentiment looks great with that colorful candle paper, so festive!

  5. TY for the tip on the Banners Border die! I have just been cutting all of them and then make 5 cards that are the same, just with each of the borders. I’m not sure I’m quite as gutsy as you to actually cut the die apart…..lol I’m sure it worked perfectly! And……most importantly……Your cards are so bright and lovely! TYF hopping!

  6. Pingback: 2011 in Review |

Leave a Reply

