Papertrey Ink: {recycled} thank you cards.

Happy Merry Christmahanaquanzika!

I LOVE Christmas. In thinking about who I am around Christmas… literally, I’m Elf. I LOVE LOVE LOVE Christmas! I love giving, decorating, shopping for my children, and being able to see their faces when they open the only single thing they asked for that year! It literally brings tears to my eyes… though, I am naturally emotional! We’re so very lucky to have very special people in our lives who want to make our children’s Christmas special as well. People who take the time to purchase something special, wrap and ship it. {Or even fly from Michigan to Texas to do some early Christmas shopping!} That prompted the following cards…

I used double sided wrapping paper for the first card- On one side it says “let it snow” all over, and on the other side, there are beautiful snowflakes! So I used Papertrey’s seeing stars die to cut the shape out of the front so you can see both sides of the paper.

(gosh, there are too many cords coming from my computer… I really need to do something about that.)

For this card I cut out three of the red circles from a ‘vintage’ type wrapping paper. On the top circle (that is solid in color) I stamped the words “let it snow” from Papertrey’s tiny treats: Christmas. The twine is from The Twinery. πŸ™‚

I love this little tree!! I watched Sasha’s tree tutorial {video} and whipped up this sweet little card. I used Papertrey’s on ice sentiment and some bling!

I loved this little guy! Not exactly rudolph, but, still sweet! I used Papertrey’s on ice sentiments for this card as well.

I hope you’ve enjoyed my cards!

I’m working like crazy to get ready for the upcoming show in Grapevine Texas. Packing up kits and still working on some finishing touches! Also working on projects for the show in Novi Michigan… and a few secret things that will be reveled early in 2011- might have something to do with some online classes… {free} classes… maybe… Copics… maybe, altered art… maybe… a book… hint, hint, hint! Hmmmm…

Happy New Year my friends, and thanks for following me through 2010! I look forward to another year, and hope you’ll continue to follow! πŸ™‚

XOXOXO

40 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink: {recycled} thank you cards.

  1. What a fun way this way o use leftover Christmas stuff and you really went to town! ALL are cute, especially the folded tree! I Really like the star a lot, too. CAS but the blue againt the Kraft was FAB!

  2. The folded tree card is awesome – I’m going to check out that tutorial. I really like what you did with the first card. I always hate using double sided paper and then covering up one side – I will definitely give this a try!

  3. thanks for the reminder to die cut a shape from the front of my card! i need to do this as it’s such a neat look. and love that you had double sided wrapping paper to use with it.

  4. These are all terrific Jessica! Way to go on making so many thank you cards. I am glad you have so much to be thankful for.

Leave a Reply

