ScrapTiffany Holiday Blog Hop

I hope you’re listening to some beautiful Christmas music as you’re hopping along this inspiring path of all things paper and wonderful! My song of choice would be… Dance of the Sugar Plums- my, hands down, absolute favorite song!

Just to make sure you’re exactly where you should be… you should have come from Jennifer, and if you haven’t… please, do YOURSELF a favor and start at the beginning so you don’t miss out on any of this inspiration!

Let me start by saying, I’m going to be a huge disappointment. I have NO banners to show you. 😦 The kids and I got really sick, mid banner making… and… well… my babies were more important than the banner. I know… I know… how dare I! πŸ˜‰

Here it is, in the making. All the pieces have been cut and secured to the chipboard. Just have to do some fine tuning. Look for it later this week, along with a photo tutorial.

And… it’s all painted, and gilded. πŸ™‚

I have been working feverishly (pun intended) on my December Daily! I’ve been using October Afternoon’s Very Merry and Good Cheer.

I used Elle’s Studio Christmas Number Circles, sold at JessicaSprague.com. I scanned the cover of my book, uploaded the photo into photoshop and then used it to pick the color for the circles I printed. Easy peasy.

My album isn’t 100% complete. I have a hard time, pre planning! So I’ll add more as I go, and I’ll certainly post the updates here!

I also made a card using a stamp from Stampavie.

R29, R30, R81, R83, R85, BV01, BV04, BG0000, BG01, BG05, BG45, YR12, G17, N0, C3, Clear Spica.

Now hop on over to Katie and see what beautiful things she’s created!

Oh… did I mention… one of my subscribers will win a kit, complete with everything to make your own December Daily! Kit includes, but isn’t limited to acrylic, lined, chipboard, and clear pocket pages, October Afternoon pattern papers, embellishments- both handmade and chipboard from October Afternoon. (If you need a little help with subscribing, check out this POST HERE.)

56 thoughts on “ScrapTiffany Holiday Blog Hop

  1. Sorry you and your kids got so sick 😦 Gott put you and the kids first though. Looks like you have some gorgeous projects in the making! Love what you’ve done so far. Can’t wait to see the rest.

  2. I hope the kiddos are feeling better! Your card is adorable & your planner is a great idea. Looking forward to seeing the holiday banner all done up.

  3. Babies come first. I hope they are feeling better. Your book is wonderful and the card is too cute. You do fabulous with those copics. can you come teach me? LOL

  4. Jessica, I’m so sorry your family hasn’t been feeling well….glad your getting better though! Your banner looks like it’s going to be amazing, can’t wait to see it finished! And your DD album is great! I love it!

  5. Jessica, everything on your blog is too cute! I hope everyone is on the road to recovery! Oh, p.s., if you see another post from me, it’s cos’ I don’t know if the first one went through. Take care!!

  6. Sorry kiddo’s and you are feeling under the weather. Feel better soon. Love the December Daily and the banner looks sooo cute and the card….wow. You’ve been busy.

    Can’t wait to see the finished banner.

    Hugs…

  7. So CUte! love the book… I couldnt find the follow me link – so I subscribed to your email allerts… please let me know where your link is- Ill follow you that way.. Cute blog- Ill be back!
    Kacee
    mcvicwif@yahoo.com

  8. I’m so sorry you and the family were (are?) sick. It’s always family first for sure!! Your projects are terrific. I loved the papers you chose for your banner and your December Daily book looks great. I absolutely love that cute stameped image on your card too!

    smilesmoore2 at verizon dotnet

  9. Cant wait to see your banner–but I agree babies (and their Mom’s) health are MOST important. Hope your all feeling better ASAP.

    Love your daily and the card is so cute πŸ™‚

  10. ((hug)) So sorry your babies are sick! We are dealing with that in my house too. It’s so hard to accomplish anything when we’re worried about getting them back to good health! Looks like your banner is off to a great start. I’m loving your December Daily so far! I’m going to have to keep watching to see how it goes in Dec. I love the DD idea!

  11. Sorry to hear your family is not feeling well….
    great projects! I like all the photos and info presented for your banner… and I have to start using my copic, nice stamp!!
    Just started following
    Gaby
    gabycreates.com

  12. I am so sorry you and the children have been sick. Hope you all get well very soon. I love the December Daily. I will continue to come back to see everything. The banner colors are fabulous!

    Take care,
    Charlotte

  13. I can’t even explain to you how high i jumped for joy when i seen that your candy was a december daily kit!!!!!!!!
    I have been wanting to make one of these for the past two years since my daughter has been born but i never have christmas paper…out of this whole hop…i hope i win this one!!!
    :fingers crossed:
    I also subscribed to your blog by my email!

  14. Hello Miss Jessica. Sorry to hear of the sickness in your house and hope you’re are all well real soon.
    Even so, you have been industrious. I look forward to seeing your completed banner.
    See ya.

  15. Praying your little ones get better soon. Love your album and card. Very cute. Thanks for sharing and will be back to check out your banner, love the colors thus far.

  16. Hope everyone’s better now, babe xx Loving your album!! Get you, so organised! Me? Still waiting for the covers to arrive, that’s my excuse…. πŸ˜‰ Take care xx

Leave a Reply

