Queen Kat Designs blog hop!

Todays cards were made for the Queen Kat Designs blog hop! The theme is fall. How could I pass that up! Unfortunately I do not own any QKD stamps, so I’ve used Papertrey Ink.

You should have come from the amazingly talented Wynneth, aka: Whimsical Ink Sorority. If you didn’t, please start at the beginning… I don’t want you to miss a beat!

Stamp: Papertrey Ink Gobble Gobble
Ink: Versa Fine Onyx Black
Copic: YR18 and R27

Stamp: Papertrey Ink Falling Leaves
Ink : Versa Fine Habanero, Brilliance Pearlescent Thyme, Brilliance Pearlescent Poppy

Stamp: Papertrey Ink Leaf Prints
Dies: Papertrey Ink Leaf Prints Die Collection
Ink: Brilliance Pearlescent Chocolate, Versa Fine Habanero, Versa Fine Satin Red, Versa Fine Olympia Green
Tattered Angels: Glimmer Mist Olive Vine
Shrinky Dinks Frosted Ruff N’ Ready

This was by far my favorite card. I used my sizzix to cut the Leaf Print dies from the Shrinky Dinks. Then I stamped (on the ‘ruff’ side) the stem of the leaf, followed by the print. I punched a hole in the leaf BEFORE heating it. The directions say you can put the Shrinky Dinks in the oven… but… for those who know me… you know I’m impatient. 🙂 So I use my heat gun which can be a little tricky. So if this is your first time using Shrinky Dinks, and you’re impatient like I am… plan to mess up at least once. Unless of course you’re amazing, in this case, I am not!

Okay… now, if you’ll hop on over to the wonderful Vicki… I know she’ll be oozing with inspiration!!

20 thoughts on “Queen Kat Designs blog hop!

Leave a Reply

