Scrap Tiffany: Orange!

The challenge over at ScrapTiffany this week is ORANGE!! I love orange, so this was no problem for me! And living in Texas, with this 100+ degree weather for at least a month now… I’m ready for some cooler weather, changes in color and… fall!

I can’t tell you how many times people say that they didn’t know I had a family, or that I was even old enough to have one! Well… I do, and… if I’m old enough or not is still up for debate! I have three little ones. Gabriella, Emmelia and Parker. And of course my wonderful husband, Alex, who is so supportive, and encourages me to follow my dreams!

So todays post involves my family, and now that you know who everyone is… I believe we can move forward!

For my layouts I used Making Memories Spook Alley collection. I’ll list what specific papers I used for each page. 🙂

I used a Vintage Fall Flash Card from Elle’s Studio on each of my layouts.

Pumpkin piece before:

Here’s the pumpkin piece after I sanded it and sprayed it with Tattered Angles Peach Delight Glimmer Mist. After it was dry, I outlined it with stickles and added some bling.

The bats were cut out from the Bat Newsprint paper. Buttons are from Papertrey Ink, Orange Zest.

The blue lace was drenched in Peach Delight Glimmer Mist.

This time I painted the lace with Perfect Pigment acrylic paint in Mars Black.

Then I sprayed the lace with Peach Delight Glimmer Mist.

I used Elle’s Vintage Fall Flash Cards.

Because of my slight star obsession, I cut out the strips of Icon Stripe that had stars on it. 🙂

I cut out another bat from the Bat Newsprint paper, and attached a Papertrey Ink, Orange Zest button.

I used the opposite side of the Bat Newsprint paper, punched the edge, sprayed with water and scrunched up the paper to create a border.

I cut out the Witches Feet, and used the opposite side of that paper to mat my photos.

Be sure to stop over at Tiffany’s to check out the inspiration!

Angy… would you please contact me with your mailing address so I can get these mists in the mail to you! 🙂

And, last, but certainly not least… my dear friend Mel is celebrating her blogs one year anniversary! I know she’s got some fun giveaways, and she always has amazing photos of gorgeous places she has traveled to! I live vicariously through her!

6 thoughts on “Scrap Tiffany: Orange!

  1. How clever with the pumpkin. Orange is easy for me too, having boys it’s really one of the fun colours I can use instead of the blues and greens and reds.

  2. Pingback: Free Yourself |

Leave a Reply

