Papertrey August Blog Hop Challenge

Papertrey Ink: Leaf Prints and coordinating dies.
Ink: Brilliance Pearlescent Chocolate
Tattered Angels: Glimmer Mist in Peach Delight, Candy Apple Red, Cranberry Zing, Wheatfields, and Tattered Leather.
US Art Quest: PPA Gloss, Perfect Pigment paints in Orange and White Satin Pearl and Great Tape.

I used cardboard for the tree. I painted it with the perfect pigments, and then sprayed it with Glimmer Mists until I was satisfied with the color.

I used my Sizzix to cut leaves out of cereal boxes and white cardstock.

I mixed the Glimmer Mists to achieve the desired color. Some of the color combinations are…

Peach Delights with Cranberry Zing
Wheatfiends with Cranberry Zing
Candy Apple Red with Peach Delight

If you subscribe to my blog, I’ll pick a winner on Friday who will receive a set of four mists!

The winner of the Copics from the Lawn Fawn Blog Hop is… Shemaine Smith, if you could email me your address, I would GREATLY appreciate it!! 🙂

Be sure to check out Papertrey Ink’s blog to hop along with the rest of the participants (to be announced at 8pm Eastern time)!

51 thoughts on “Papertrey August Blog Hop Challenge

  1. This bag is super nice. Love all the detail in your die cuts. I have always embellished my die cuts and love to make my own. Great job.

  2. Very, very nice. That’s a gift bag that will knock the socks off anyone that receives it. I love the glimmer mist treatment… it just brings the leafs to life. I love how organic it feels as well. Good job!

  3. Lovely! The colors are gorgeous! Looks terrific on the bag too. I am already a subscriber to your blog. Thanks for a chance to win!
    DeniseB

  4. The glimmer mists really add such dimension and shimmer to the bag and cereal boxes. It’s just beautiful.
    (p.s. I subscribed to your blog!)

Leave a Reply

