Scrap Tiffany: Naked Chipboard!

This was a really fun challenge! How often do you get chipboard that is ‘naked’ and paint it, distress it, cover it with paper etc.? I am guilty a million times over!

I have this really fun batter from Maya Road. I think it’s really old because I can’t find it on their website, or in any google search. (Though I must confess, I didn’t try TOO terribly hard!)

I just love how simple this is. But, I’ll let you be the judge…

I used Heidi Grace’s Christmas chipboard flourishes. They were from 2008, so unfortunately I can’t find those either! I don’t know why I have all this old product! But… on the plus side… I’m using my stash, finally!! Right?

To make the circles, you simply cut several different size circles from different papers. Distress the edges (if desired), you can also ink the edges. There’s a brad in the center to hold the papers together. You could also use a button, and sew the button through the papers. I’ve stapled the papers together to ensure they wont go anywhere, and I’ve used several glue dots to adhere the embellishment to the chipboard.

2 thoughts on “Scrap Tiffany: Naked Chipboard!

Leave a Reply

