ScrapTiffany: Black and White

The ring tone on my cell phone is Michael Jackson’s Black or White. It’s one of my all time FAVORITE songs. But, we’re talking about pictures, not songs!

Okay, so, I had a 12X12 piece of chipboard. Using PPA, I covered it with pages from an old book.

Then I used a lime green crayon and my heat gun to make the circles. Once it was dry, I sprayed it with S.W.A.K. and Turquoise Blue. Then I sprayed some Popsicle in the middle of the two colors.

The lime green crayon was a little to bright, so I used Pearl alcohol ink to dull the green.

Here’s the other half of the same page.

I used US Art Quest’s NEW Amethyst mica flakes! I used Mudd Puddles sea shell mixture, which isn’t listed on their website.

The photo is of my dad and brother at the Mackinaw Bridge in early 2000.

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

3 thoughts on “ScrapTiffany: Black and White

  1. What a beautiful lay out. I love all the orginal touches. I do not use premade embellishments because I love to create my own. Please explain how you used the crayon and heat gun. Love this idea.

Leave a Reply

