Mica Tiles!

Oh how I love Mica Tiles! They are SO easy to work with, and they come in several shapes and sizes!

I decided to run a tile through the Sizzix, using a Cuttle Bug Embossing folder and here’s the outcome…

I stamped the flower onto white card stock, then I colored the flowers with Copic Markers. Once colored, I cut them out, and used dimensional pop dots to adhere them to the mica. To adhere the mica to the card, I used great tape.

Be sure to check out the other designers blogs- they made some really great projects!!

Sarah Anderson
Suzi Blu
Lea Cioci
Jessica Griffin
Jan Hennings
Terri Sproul
Connie Vogt

8 thoughts on “Mica Tiles!

  1. Yea, ditto what Susan said, you ran these thru in a folder? I have some of these, now guess what? Tonight I’m definitely trying this! I thought they were too brittle! Did you leave the layers in one piece, or take off a couple? Wow, wow, wow, fantastic idea!

    1. I ran mine through the Sizzix. Cuttlebug, Sizzix, same thing. But, I pulled a piece of mica out of the package, and ran it through the Sizzix. When I ran the mica through the Sizzix, it did crack a little bit, but, I covered the small cracks with the flowers. After I ran the mica through, I noticed that it separated on its own, so I pulled apart the layers at that point. Otherwise, I have a difficult time doing that- separating the layers. 🙂

  2. *shhh*…. I’ve never used mica tiles. Not sure I’ve even seen any…. This is gorgeous though, clearly I need to get hold of some 🙂

Leave a Reply

