All that glitters… must be mica!

Tomorrow, I’ll revel the entire project I’ve put together using the ATC cards. But for today, two more pieces and, how I made them.

Using PPA matte, I attached the piece of music paper.
Then, I separated the two layers of the napkin, and ‘tore’ the part that I wanted to focus on. (Can you see the word ‘imagine’ towards the bottom?)
I put down the PPA laid the napkin down, and then applied another coat of PPA.

Once dry, I placed the tiny alphas, and then the fabric tag from Webster’s Pages and applied MORE PPA! 🙂
Once dry, I attached the metal saying from Making Memories.

Materials:

US Art Quest PPA Matte.
US Art Quest napkin collection kit.
US Art Quest art canvas.
Making Memories tiny alpha. “Faith”
Making Memories Metal Saying. “What a joy you bring to my life.”
Websters Pages tag: “If we take care of the moments, the years will take care of themselves.”
Music paper.

Check out this gorgeous mess!!

First, I laid down the butterfly screen, then applied 101 heavy using a spoon.

I lifted the screen and while the 101 heavy was still wet, I used my little dipper to color the 101 heavy with mica d’lights.

SO so so easy! Just wait till you’ve seen what I’ve done with it! 🙂

Materials:
US Art Quest: Mica D’Lights
US Art Quest: 101 Heavy
US Art Quest: Little Dippers
Tattered Angels: Butterfly Screen
Black card stock

5 thoughts on “All that glitters… must be mica!

Leave a Reply

