Home decor with HGD

It’s always difficult to decorate the girls room, in a way that they both are happy. So, we have to do half the room one way, and the other half, another. The only way I know how to do inexpensive, and versatile is… digital. I can change it as often as the wind blows, and the kids love it! Not to mention, it’s very inexpensive, and EASY for me to do.

I love Laurie Ann’s work. She has a lot of beautiful kits, elements and quick pages that I can really identify with. And the kids can too! They aren’t over the top- super fancy, or ridiculously overdone which I LOVE. They are simple, and elegant and they make GREAT decoration for the home!

When I saw her “Day Dreams & Buttercups” quick page album… My wheels started turning. At Christmas the girls got new bedding, of their choice. One pink, one purple… one butterflies, the other princesses! The Day Dreams & Buttercups album is PERFECT for the girls room, even Parkers!

Since I was young (you know, like 18!), I’ve had a Hawaiian themed bedroom. So the Sea Breeze quick pages were perfect decoration for our bedroom!

You should know the quick pages are made as 12X12 pages. But since I have a printer that prints smaller, I simply reszied the 12X12 to an 8.5X11 with no problems at all.

(click on the photos to make them bigger)

Laurie Ann has a giveaway right now, through the 11th of July, so be sure to stop by her blog and tell her I sent you! 🙂

Printing on Premium Presentation Paper Matte with an Epson Artisan 800.

3 thoughts on “Home decor with HGD

Leave a Reply

