USAQ: Napkin Collage

This weeks challenge at US Art Quest was right up my ally! I love the whole napkin collage, it’s SO easy, and looks so beautiful!

So, here is my ATC card…

Using PPA matte, I attached the piece of music paper.

Then, I separated the two layers of the napkin, and ‘tore’ the part that I wanted to focus on.

I put down the PPA laid the napkin down, and then applied another coat of PPA.

Once dry, I used my Multiliner from Copic, and traced the word “dream”.

Then, I added some ‘bling’ along the branch.

I used my Copics to add a little more color to the leaves, and the pink on the bird.

You can purchase a napkin collection kit from US Art Quest for $12.00 whole dollars!! It comes with 16 napkins, PPA, and some Crystal Copperstone Effectz!

Check out some of the other designers, to see what they’ve done!

Sarah Anderson

Suzi Blu

Lea Cioci

Jan Henning

Terri Sproul

Connie Vogt

Check back Friday, I’ll have another project using the napkin collage, as well as my ScrapTiffany project!

16 thoughts on “USAQ: Napkin Collage

  1. Smashing!!! The double overlay is awesome!!! That bird napkin is SO addicting. BTW, thanks for leaving some sugar on my blog. It’s so fabulous to see all the different Napkin Art!

  2. ooh ooh ooh….tracing over text with the copic. See, its these little things that sometimes you don’t think of that can give you a whole new way to do stuff. I am in love with these little collage cards now. xoxo

  3. Pingback: Napkin Collage «

Leave a Reply

