ScrapTiffany: Ugly pictures!

The challenge this week at ScrapTiffany.com was to scrap an ugly picture. While I know I could have scrapped a million other pictures, I thought I’d scrap a picture of myself that I absolutely hate. (No positive comments about the photo please.) A lot has happen throughout the last year, and my weight has been all over the place. I have yet to be comfortable in my own skin, but, I’m working on it.

My oldest daughter, Gabriella, took this photo of my gramma and I last May while we were in Michigan. Actually, it was taken right around my birthday. 🙂

Again, I went with the 6X12. I must say, I found the album I’ve been creating these pages for, and I didn’t realize it was a chipboard album! I thought it would have page protectors. I quickly fell out of love, and suddenly felt disappointed. Now I need to figure out something fun for these pages I’ve already made!

Striped paper is October Afternoon: Ducks in a Row.
I’m drawing a blank on the polka dot paper.
Maya Road Chipboard letters: Philadelphia.
Dark Cornflower Blue Maya Mist.
Iridescent Pearl Maya Mist.

I did a clear embossing on the chipboard letters using ultra thick embossing enamel.
To get the distressed look on the paper, I used Tim Holtz’s paper distresser.

Happy monday friends! Hope you have a fantastic week! Check back tomorrow for a look inside my ‘art journal.’

One thought on “ScrapTiffany: Ugly pictures!

Leave a Reply

