ScrapTiffany: Scrap lifting Michelle Zindorf

I was really excited about this challenge! It gave me an opportunity to try something new. The challenge was to scrap lift a technique.

First, Michelle Zindorf is a brayering extraordinaire. I’ve heard about it, I’ve seen and used the brayer… I just never… tried it!

Perfect opportunity! I saw this post in specific… Tutorial #313. I used a stamp set from Unity Stamp Co. called Gratitude=Joy!

So, here is Michelle’s card…

dsc03231.JPG

And here’s mine…

You can see I have some work to do… but, my first time brayering wasn’t a complete fail, although, the photo was! Sorry!
For this particular card, I used Versa Fine in Satin Red, Habanero, and Spanish Moss. I couldn’t find my Onyx Black ink pad, so I used Memento for this card. I prefer Versa Fine for stamping, especially anything with intricate designs.
3 thoughts on “ScrapTiffany: Scrap lifting Michelle Zindorf

Leave a Reply

