.keychains.

It feels good to be back in action! I must say, the break was amazing too! Although we were sick until Thursday, I felt good knowing ‘you’ were all taken care of!

I’m getting ready for Mega Meet, where Tim Holtz will be joining us! Soon after Mega Meet (in Novi, Michigan) is the Great American Scrapbook Convention (where Tim will also join us!!). There’s a lot going on in my world right now… I love it!

For the black/yellow challenge at ScrapTiffany, I made a key chain. Sometimes we need a friendly reminder that someone is thinking about us, or loves us. So I made this for my hubby… (sorry for the terrible picture)

I painted it yellow, and used a Heidi Grace clear sticker. Then I covered it with glossy accents and allowed it to dry over night.

While I was at it, I decided to make a few more! They are just so easy to make…

Not to mention, great Mother’s Day gifts!

I’ve got some great ideas for more unique key chains.

I used, Sculpey, which you can purchase at Walmart. I rolled it out, and used a knife to cut it. I used something similar to a hole punch to put the hole in, and THEN I baked it!

For the heart key chain I used: Crystal Wilkerson’s heart, Tim Holtz film strip ribbon, and I used a pen to outline the heart. I sealed EVERY key chain with glossy accents for a nice, thick, glossy finish.

Smile key chain: I used blue Making Memories paint, a purple Maya Mist, and a “smile” rub on. I used Glossy Accents to seal it and allowed it to dry over night.

I attached the key chain itself to the key ring, but you could use a ball chain to attach the two. You could even attach a pin to the back to make it wearable! More to come! I’ll do a step by step pictorial soon!

3 thoughts on “.keychains.

  1. Hey, now hang on there – T!m???? I’m soooo jealous….

    But I forgive you, ‘cos these are *adorable* projects, and I just happen to have some Fimo tucked away that should work perfectly – I feel some pendants, brooches and miscellaneous pretties coming on! 😉

Leave a Reply

