.altered frame tutorial.

I picked up a few frames from Target. I got them on clearance for $1.50- if that. They were white to start, but very nice, clean lines. (Which means it will be easy to trim!)

I started by taking the frame apart, and sanding it down.

I made sure there was little to no paint or ‘shiny’ finish left on it.

I used the same paper that I used on the plate, to cover this frame. But I wanted to piece it together, to give it a unique look- but still resemble the plate a little bit.

I used a dry adhesive. (I used my ATG gun.)

After inking it, I decided to do a little embossing, to add texture.

Added a picture of my girls… and voila!

Easy peasy!

If you create one of your own, make sure you blog about it, and send me a link so I can check it out! Also, if you don’t blog, but would like your work featured on my blog, please email me: canyoupixelthis

Don’t forget to enter Monday’s giveaway!

4 thoughts on “.altered frame tutorial.

  1. Fab – and I’m thinking Ikea frames would work well for this too 🙂 And I actually have some of them, yay!! No need to shop for anything new this time!!

  2. I wish I could sit down and pick your brain one day. I have many questions everytime you post something new, because I’m such a novice. ; )

Leave a Reply

