ScrapTiffany: Love (winners and another giveaway!)

What a weekend! The blog hop was a huge success! I had no idea a fabric banner would be such a hit! But first…

Thank you Tiffany for putting on such a great blog hop! This week over at ScrapTiffany we’re “celebrating” love! I’m sharing a card I made for my husband.

Supplies used: notebook binder paper, Maya Road sheer tickets, Heidi Swapp heart mirror.

I was really looking forward to making the kids Valentine’s Day cards using my new Slice Design Cards, but they don’t work!! Three out of the four cards do not work in my machine! I’ve emailed Making Memories to find out what I need to do. My software is up to date… I know it’s not user error! I tried using another MS+ design card, and that worked just fine. It’s just the three new ones that aren’t working. Not too impressed. Glad I didn’t pay for them, or I may be more upset!

And for the winners of this weekends blog hop…

Ladies, PLEASE email me so I can get you your gift certificates to use at Earth Art International!

And for a new giveaway! Lots of you seemed to really like the banner. So… I thought I’d get a little crazy and give someone a chance to win it, or something like it! (At least a $60.00 value!) I’ll be sharing tips on how to make one of your own, this week!

In the upper right hand corner of my website there’s an option to subscribe to my blog via email. If you need a little help, you can go to THIS POST where I walk you through subscribing step by step. YOU HAVE TO SUBSCRIBE VIA EMAIL so I can actually see your email sign up. (You can UNSUBSCRIBE at ANY time, and I will never ever spam you! I don’t have time for that! 😉 ) I will pick a winner from the list of subscribers on February 22nd! That gives you a whole week! Giveaway open internationally!

Leave a comment to let me know what you would like- the banner I made, or the chance to customize your own!

If you’re on FaceBook please become a fan of Can You Pixel This, and if you’re on Twitter, please add me as a friend, and ‘tweet’ or ‘retweet’ about the giveaway!

Thanks for all the wonderful comments! I emailed several of you who commented- and checked out everyone’s blog who linked theirs!

Tomorrow, I’ll show you all how I made the plate!

7 thoughts on “ScrapTiffany: Love (winners and another giveaway!)

  1. The banner is REALLY gorgeous — and I’d love to win either yours OR a custom one to use for a party I have planned! Either way: I’ll be SOOOOO HAPPY !

    Thanks much!

  2. Don’t make me choose. You choose. 😀
    Wonderful project here. I’m glad Tiffany
    had that HOP! or I never would have
    found all these great blogs. 🙂

  3. I love this banner. The color theme is so fresh and cheery. If I won it, I would like this one. It is freezing here, and this just reminds me of summer!

  4. Glad it went so well, babe 🙂 Love your card! xx

    I also love your banner…. And if I don’t win it, now that I have my sewing machine I can at least follow your instructions to make my own!

    PS If I do fluke a win, I’d love the banner above – but if you wanted to keep it for yourself, I’d be happy with a different one – I’d leave that up to you! xx

Leave a Reply

