Scrap Tiffany: The 80’s

Oh wow!! The 1980’s. I didn’t know where to begin! I am a child of the 90’s. Although I was born in the early 80’s, I remember very little!

So… I wracked my brain, what do you remember from the 80’s?

Here’s what I remember. Michael Jackson! The first song I remember was “Heal the World.” Of course his dancing, is absolutely amazing! I am a fan. Die hard fan. I wish I could have seen him in concert, at least once.  I can imagine it would be an incredible show! This is one of my favorite videos on YouTube:

Okay, so if you didn’t get it, I picked MJ for my “80’s” theme.

I wanted to keep this very simple using only a few embellishments. The crown (Heidi Swapp) above the letter “A” is to signify the “king of pop”. I used some Prima Flowers, and sprayed them with Maya Misters. I used some American Crafts fabric Thickers, which I wasn’t very impressed with. (The fabric doesn’t stay “stuck” to the sticky part.) And of course, a few buttons!

When MJ died I bought several magazines, books, records even. So I spent a few hours going through the magazines and found this picture- from 1985.

Of course you can click on the picture to view it bigger.  🙂

Have a great week everyone, and thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “Scrap Tiffany: The 80’s

Leave a Reply

